Board Members

 

Executive

President/CEO (2017-2019)
Jason Leblanc, PhD, FCCM
Director of Virology and Immunology/ Molecular Epidemiology,
Division of Microbiology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
Queen Elizabeth II Health Science Centre
Rm. 404C Mackenzie Bldg., 5788 University Ave., Halifax, NS, B3H 1V8.
Jason.Leblanc@cdha.nshealth.ca

Vice President (2017-2019)
Christie Vermeiren PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
Clinical Microbiologist, North York General – Branson Site
555 Finch Ave
Toronto ON  M2R 1N5
Phone: 416-635-2404
Email: cvermeiren@tsh.to

Past President (2017-2019)
Steven J. Drews, PhD, FCCM D(ABMM)
Clinical Virologist
Provincial Laboratory for Public Health
2B1.03 WMC, University of Alberta Hospital, 8440 – 112 St
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J2
Tel: 780-407-3068 Pgr: 780-445-1092
Cell: 780-394-3382 Fax: 780-407-8961
Steven.Drews@albertahealthservices.ca

Treasurer (2017-2019)
Muhammad Morshed PhD, SCCM(MLS)
Clinical Microbiologist
BC Centre for Disease Control
655 W 12th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4R4
Phone: (604) 707-2622
email: muhammad.morshed@bccdc.ca

Registrar (2017-2019)
Martin Petric PhD, FCCM(Ret)
Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia
email: mpetric@mail.ubc.ca

Board of Directors

Heather Adam PhD, FCCM, (D)ABMM
hadam@dsmanitoba.ca

Jeff Fuller PhD, FCCM
jeffrey.fuller@lhsc.on.ca

Michel Pronovost PhD
michel.r.pronovost@gmail.com

Mike Drebot PhD., ARMCCM.
mike.drebot@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Lei Zhang PhD, RMCCM
email: lei8@ualberta.ca

Samir Patel PhD, FCCM.
samir.patel@oahpp.ca