Board Members

Executive

President/CEO (2019 – 2021)
Christie Vermeiren
, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
Clinical Microbiologist, North York General – Branson Site
555 Finch Ave.
Toronto ON  M2R 1N5
e-mail: cvermeiren@tsh.to

Vice President (2019 – 2021)
Rob Kozak, PhD, FCCM
Clinical Microbiologist, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5
email: rob.kozak@sunnybrook.ca

Past President (2019 – 2021)
Jason Leblanc
, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
Director of Virology and Immunology/ Molecular Epidemiology,
Division of Microbiology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
Queen Elizabeth II Health Science Centre
Rm. 404C Mackenzie Bldg.
5788 University Ave.
Halifax, NS B3H 1V8
e-mail: jason.leblanc@cdha.nshealth.ca

Treasurer (2019 – 2021)
Min-Kuang Lee
, DVM, MSc, RMCCM
Zoonotic Diseases & Emerging Pathogens
Public Health Laboratory, BC Centre for Disease Control
email: min-kuang.lee@bccdc.ca

Registrar (2019 – 2021)
Paul Levett
, PhD, DSc, (D)ABMM, FCCM, FAAM
Clinical Microbiologist
BC Centre for Disease Control
655 W 12th Ave.
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4R4
email: paul.levett@bccdc.ca

Board of Directors

Heather Adam, PhD, FCCM, (D)ABMM
hadam@sharedhealthmb.ca

Kathryn Bernard, MSc, ARM(CCM)
kathy.bernard@canada.ca

Ana Cabrera, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
ana.cabrera@lhsc.on.ca

Linda Chui, PhD, ARM(CCM)
linda.chui@albertahealthservices.ca

Jeff Fuller, PhD, FCCM
jeffrey.fuller@lhsc.on.ca

Muhammad Morshed, PhD, SCCM
muhammad.morshed@bccdc.ca

Michel Pronovost, PhD
michel.r.pronovost@gmail.com

Vanessa Tran, PhD, FCCM
vanessa.tran@oahpp.ca