Board Members

 

Executive

President/CEO (2015-2017)
Steven J. Drews, PhD, FCCM D(ABMM)
Clinical Virologist
Provincial Laboratory for Public Health
2B1.03 WMC, University of Alberta Hospital, 8440 – 112 St
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J2
Tel: 780-407-3068 Pgr: 780-445-1092
Cell: 780-394-3382 Fax: 780-407-8961
Steven.Drews@albertahealthservices.ca

Vice President (2015-2017)
Jason Leblanc, PhD, FCCM
Director of Virology and Immunology/ Molecular Epidemiology,
Division of Microbiology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
Queen Elizabeth II Health Science Centre
Rm. 404C Mackenzie Bldg., 5788 University Ave., Halifax, NS, B3H 1V8.
Jason.Leblanc@cdha.nshealth.ca

Past President (2015-2017)
Marc Desjardins PhD, D(ABMM), FCCM
Clinical Microbiologist
The Ottawa Hospital
501 Smyth Rd
Ottawa, Ontario K4A 0A3
e-mail: madesjardins@ottawahospital.on.ca

Treasurer (2015-2017)
Muhammad Morshed PhD, SCCM(MLS)
Clinical Microbiologist
BC Centre for Disease Control
655 W 12th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4R4
Phone: (604) 707-2622
email: muhammad.morshed@bccdc.ca

Registrar (2015-2017)
Martin Petric PhD, FCCM(Ret)
Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia
email: mpetric@mail.ubc.ca

Board of Directors

Heather Adam PhD, FCCM, (D)ABMM
hadam@dsmanitoba.ca

Jeff Fuller PhD, FCCM
jeff.fuller@albertahealthservices.ca

Michel Pronovost PhD
michel.r.pronovost@gmail.com

Mike Drebot PhD., ARMCCM.
mike.drebot@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Christie Vermeiren PhD, FCCM.
cvermeiren@tsh.to‎

Samir Patel PhD, FCCM.
samir.patel@oahpp.ca‎