Board Members

Executive

President/CEO (2021 – 2023)
Rob Kozak, PhD, FCCM
Clinical Microbiologist, Shared Hospital Lab
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5
email: rob.kozak@sunnybrook.ca

Vice President (2021 – 2023)
Samir Patel, PhD, FCCM
Interim Chief & Deputy Chief, Public Health Ontario
661 University Avenue, Suite 1701
Toronto, ON  M5G 1M1
email: samir.patel@oahpp.ca

Past President (2021 – 2023)
Christie Vermeiren
, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
Deputy Medical Director, Shared Hospital Lab
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave.
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5
e-mail: cvermeiren@shn.ca

Treasurer (2020 – 2022)
Min-Kuang Lee
, DVM, MSc, RMCCM
Zoonotic Diseases & Emerging Pathogens
Public Health Laboratory, BC Centre for Disease Control
email: min-kuang.lee@bccdc.ca

Registrar (2020 – 2022)
Paul Levett
, PhD, DSc, (D)ABMM, FCCM, FAAM
Clinical Microbiologist
BC Centre for Disease Control
655 W 12th Ave.
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4R4
email: paul.levett@bccdc.ca

Board of Directors

Heather Adam, PhD, FCCM, (D)ABMM (2020 – 2022)
hadam@sharedhealthmb.ca

Kathryn Bernard, MSc, ARM(CCM) (2020 – 2022)
kathrynannbernard@gmail.com

Ana Cabrera, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM) (2019 – 2023)
ana.cabrera@lhsc.on.ca

Linda Chui, PhD, ARM(CCM) (2019 – 2023)
linda.chui@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Jeff Fuller, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM) (2020 – 2022)
jeffrey.fuller@lhsc.on.ca

Jason Leblanc, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM) (2021 – 2023)
jason.leblanc@nshealth.ca

Vanessa Tran, PhD, FCCM (2019 – 2023)
vanessa.tran@oahpp.ca

 

Updated: November 28, 2021